Creating The Dining Table

Creating the table within Illustrator meant I would firstly use the Ellipsis tool; this would create an ideal oval. Secondly to make the poster more interesting for viewers I decided the light source within the image would be in the middle of the table pointing into every direction. Using the ‘Pen tool’ I was able to create shapes that would be features on the table there to be a shadow effect where light most to least present within the use of darker shades of brown. This tool meant I was able to create curved or straight lines giving me freedom to design the shapes. Creating the vector images with multiple different shapes meant I would have maximum flexibility when changing the colours of the table. Moreover I felt if any sections need altering at a late date this is easily possible.

Here is a screenshot of all the layers within Illustrator.Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 21.02.41

Leave a Reply

