Typography

Typography Play On Words

In todays seminar we were using typography to play on words, without distorting any of the letter I sketched out multiple different words that were able to be used within this task. Here is the page within my sketch book that I completed. There were no instructions other than not to distort the letters. Therefore I experimented with font size and position.

myplayonwords

Additionally, after the session I then decided to digitalise some of the ideas I had. I carefully selected some of the ideas I believed to be my best. The five I selected were Clock, Shout, Ill, Tunnel and Jump. My favourite of the five when digitalised is ill. I believe this is one of the best as the font i chose was ‘American Typewriter Light’. This font I feel allows the letters to look most like person laying in bed ill. (the i being the person and the two ls being the bed.

typography

Leave a Reply

