Animation

The next task I will complete is focused around Animation. Following on from the previous task the theme of ‘CYCLE’ is still relevant. I will be completing the following projects:
  • Firstly I will explore the principles of motion picture creation, using drawings to generate a simple animation sequence. I will generate a hand-drawn sequence using a Praxinoscope i will then digitise it to create an animated gif.
  • Secondly I will create a short experimental sequence using a still camera, smartphone, or video camera that will explore the technique of ‘stop-motion’ animation. Again I will use the word and theme of ‘CYCLE’ as a theme to develop my idea.
Leave a Reply

