Task 1 – Photo

My Photo Alphabet

Taken all around Bournemouth and Poole the below image is the photographic alphabet poster I have created. When out capturing the images I found that curtain letters were harder to photograph than others, for example finding the letter ‘K’ was quite a challenge and took the longest to find. When capturing the images I discovered that once I had picked a specific theme it became easier to complete the task as I was focused on looking at, in my case just metal within natural environments. Moreover if I was to carry this task out again I would take a similar approach I did this time, mind mapping out ideas from the main topic of the task as I found this was beneficial. Next time I would experiment with colour the idea for this series was always black and white to create atmosphere within the images and to reinforce the cold connotations metal has, in keeping with the theme.

LukePellingAlphabet

Leave a Reply

